DJ Wednesdays #24: We Interrupt The Scheduled Posting To Bring You THE EXECUTIONER!

in #music6 years ago

Sorry, I'm taking a break this week to bring you something special. A mind blowing set by The Executioner, The Don, Andy C. Andy truly is the Godfather of DnB. One of the original creators of the genre and founder of Ram Records, the biggest DnB label in the world.

This party was amazing! The size of the crowd, the venue, just wow. LMAO, see if you can spot the people rolling in the crowd. Fun times.

Each of those drops has to be timed and even one fuck up can throw you off balance, which may have occurred actually, but he kept his cool and went on. 

It looked like he was using Traktor. I actually never used Traktor, but it seems great. Coming from the old days of vinyl it's so nice to be able to touch the platter, move the needle etc. CDJs rob you of that. The 3 decks has always been the best scenario because it allows you to cue up quicker, have a banger on standby, etc. Enjoy it and I'll be back next week, bringing a continuation of "Tokyo Splendor"  DJ Wednesdays from Japan!

https://cryptonighttokyo.com


I am part of Steemit Blogger Center.

Steemit Blogger Central is building communities and empowering Leaders.

Socalsteemitbanner2.jpg

Thanks for reading!

Our Steemit Blogger Central Discord community is here:

Discord:
https://discord.gg/e5XFZKa

Sort:  

Oh hell, I'm beyond upset I missed this one! I have yet to go to a serious dnb event and I'm on a mission to go to a noisia invites or another event over in Europe. Andy C is a legend and I hope to catch him live soon. I have been at a few parties he was at but always ended up missing the set. Next year I'm definitely going to try and make it to rampage!

Rampage, Let It Roll or any Ram event in the UK would be fun.

I missed your livestream. Will try to catch it next time. Are you on Discord? I have an idea I want to talk about with you.

I will be streaming every wednesday and sunday starting at 9pm so plenty of chances to tune in.

Yeah Ram handles business, it would be epic to go to one of their events. I don't mind hopping over the pond for an event like that!

I just finished setting up my account and I just jumped in the BC channel via your invite.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56768.45
ETH 2391.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28