You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: You Need to Join the New Blockchain Music Economy Before It’s Too Late

in #music6 years ago

Super post Matt, it is indeed an exciting time. If only I had had Steemit when I was a kid -- I would have convinced my parents to upvote my homework and report card -- what a world that would have been ;-)

These monster labels will have a tough time, but I suspect the smaller niché labels will have something to offer even with blockchain.

There's is a level of trust, service, experience, and management services that are useful to musicians -- freeing them to concentrate on making and writing music. But I do agree with the thrust of vision, and now is the time to act.

Sort:  

Ya hopefully more niche labels / new "labels" that are built around this technologies will emerge... that would be rad. I've seen a few people with their kids on steem btw, it's a cute idea although perhaps kinda tricky with the giant uncensored melting pot aspect of Steemit right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62668.27
ETH 3332.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46