Steem Giveaway: Share Your Favorite 90's Track And I'll Send You Some Free SteemsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Today I feel like doing a Steem giveaway for no apparent reason, except the fact that I love music, and so are most of you, as I imagine. All I want from you is to add in the comments below a Youtube link with your most memorable track from the 90's you still listen and enjoy today. Yes I know its' a tough one, it took me a while also to pick one from so many. Feel free to upvote and resteem, but it's not mandatory. Payouts will be given 24 hours after the creation of this post.

Let the music play


I will start with

The Prodigy - Out Of Space

Sort:  

Nirvana was my first though too :) Then Pearl Jam, RATM, Bush...and so on!!

Reverse order, Kurt rocked, but Eddie rocks. I have to give it to the one who stuck around...I remember Weird Al's version it cracked me up because I truly could not understand the lyrics of this particular song :)

This Weird AI's version is too damn stupid! Don't like! Nirvana will always be my first option, without Kurt I would never start listening to the others...For me it all started with Nirvana, I'm a huge fan, but not listening much lately.

Yes, weird Al is the king of stupid :) I really loved Nirvana's unplugged in NY, but actually Pearl Jam was the start for me, I even went crowd surfing at one of their concerts, haha! Good times.

I was just thinking Nirvana before I saw this!

Very hard to choose one but for today a good old hard core is fine

Wow, that is tough...but I gotta go Eddie. And even narrowing that down is immensely difficult. But I'm gonna go with a song that has one of the longest names in the history of music:

Glad you remember Pearl Jam!! One of my favorites...but I had to choose only one! :)
Nice version, btw!

Oh, I love Pearl Jam, I could make a playlist of just them ;) But Lump? Yeah that was great too. I'll never forget my mom singing the song Peaches when it came on the radio (because I played that CD a bit) and her church buddy telling her, "You know what that means, right?" My response: "What?? Your friend has a dirty mind!!" Haha!

I also love Pearl Jam, and picking one of their music would be easier for me. I choose Lump because I feel such good energy when listening to it! This make me feel better when I was a teenager and nowadays :P I also have Peaches in my 90's playlist...."dirty mind"?! Oh please...ahah

I watched this episode when it aired, I have to admit I fan-girled right in my living room when the Man showed up :)

Didn't knew this one!! Ahahah, I can imagine that was such a surprise!! Lool

This was great fun :) It was nice to meet you, i'm going to visit your page when the steem returns to my voting power. I'll follow you now :0

I'll follow back, you become my 100 following person! I'm not writing on music (yet), maybe I should ..

Not trying to be an overachiever but music videos have always fascinated me. I mean what in the hell is a "music video"? They are two separate things that when added together make a completely new work of art that (for some reason) places greater emphasis on the music than the spectacle.

I also hope we are not limiting ourselves to American music on this post.

MC Solaar, "Nouveau Western" (has hit written all over it IMHO)

Easy!

Moby - Porcelain
released in 1999 in the Album "Play"

I could make a playlist with 90's music's I still hear today!!


I picked "Lump" from "The Presidents of the USA" because it's very very cool for a good morning start!! Have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.23
ETH 2521.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35