Nightmares On Wax - Shape The Future

in #music7 years ago (edited)
I've been a fan of Nightmares On Wax since I can remember. His music helped me explore the mellow side of electronic music. Every track has a powerful message and the instrumentals are always top notch. I love the sound Nightmares On Wax has and it's one of those projects that never gets old. I can listen to tracks from 10 years back and they will sound as good as the newest productions out there. Just recently the music video for the upcoming album "Shape The Future" was released, marking another great studio album to anticipate in 2018.

Featuring collaborations with Mozez & Allan Kingdom, Jordan Rakei, Andrew Ashong and more, ‘Shape The Future’ is a marriage of soul, hip-hop, dub and timeless club sounds that N.O.W. has been mutating and perfecting for years, energized by globetrotting runs of studio sessions and DJ sets.




Sort:  

10 years back?! I have never heard of these guys!!! Seems I'm a little late to this party. ;) What a simple message...one I have to remind myself of quite often. I really enjoyed the orchestral feel. Thank you for sharing and helping me broaden my musical horizons. :)

Check his music, he's great​!

Thanks! I'm listening and I really like it a lot! I moved onto a full album, Smokers Delight...so relaxing and groovy!!!

Nightmares on Wax is some of the chillest music that has fallen on human ears.

Great stuff!

@rossenpavlov .. remember "Old is gold". I really agree with this because our Old Urdu Songs are better than new. .. New songs are just noise of instruments while old ones are full of soulfulness .

I love him too! Smokers Delight was one of the first mellow Electronic Music albums I discovered. Thanks for sharing the new stuff!

Luv luv and more luv since years!
2013 :)

its very great information of your life............you are totally musical man....i saw video...just awesome....vocal tonic so.....good.i love music....

you can check my profile give comment & upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81