On Demand / Benji & Fede ft. Shade (Italian with English translation at bottom of page)

in #music4 years ago

On Demand

Click, click, click
Nuovo cinema
Click, click, click
Questo è il nuovo cinema

Ti svegli in un film
Non puoi scegliere la mia vita in un click
Sarebbe bello se tutte le volte che ho perso avessi vinto
Quando sono stato onesto avessi finto
Tutte le scene di sesso le vedrei a rallentatore
Per ore, per ore, per ore
Ci sono cose che non puoi rimandare
Sarebbe bello se fosse on demand
Andrei avanti veloce
Ma non cambierei canale
Ma non cambierei canale

Il mondo sta a guardare come in un cinema
Non siamo un grande film senza pubblicità
Vorrei mandare indietro il tempo a qualche anno fa
Peccato che la vita non è, non è, non è, non è on demand

La vita non è un film, in DVD di serie B, non va così
Sto nel mio mondo, Amelie, io vi fari fuori come Kill Bill
Prendo appunti, Moleskine, c'è chi scrive e chi fa screen
Io che penso in HD, non ho un piano B, ho un piano big

Mi parli dei tuoi piani e dico "sì, belli"
Ma sono un Bugiardo Bugiardo come Jim Carrey
Tu vuoi un posto in prima fila ma senza contare
Che più sei vicino allo schermo più vedi male

Il mondo sta a guardare come in un cinema
Non siamo un grande film senza pubblicità
Vorrei mandare indietro il tempo a qualche anno fa
Peccato che la vita non è, non è, non è, non è on demand
Non è, non è, non è, non è on demand
Non è, non è, non è, non è on demand

Click, click, click, nuovo cinema
Click, click, click, nuovo cinema
Click, click, click, questo è il nuovo cinema

Il mondo sta a guardare come in un cinema
Non siamo un grande film senza pubblicità
Vorrei mandare indietro il tempo a qualche anno fa
Peccato che la vita non è, non è, non è, non è on demand

E lo so, sì lo so
Più le cose sono belle e meno durano
Per questo vivo ogni secondo e spingo al massimo
E do tutto ciò che ho per questo grande show
Se siamo ancora qui è perché non siamo morti
Non ho un amante ma uno scheletro nel guardaroba
Siamo eroi Marvel perché la nostra storia continuerà anche dopo i titoli di coda

On Demand

Click, click, click
New cinema
Click, click, click
This is the new cinema

You wake up in a movie
You don't get to choose my life with a click
It would be nice if every time I lost I had really won
If I had pretended at times instead of being honest
I would watch all the sex scenes in slow motion
For hours, for hours, for hours
There are some things you can't put off
It would be nice if it were on demand
I'd fast forward
But I wouldn't change the channel
But I wouldn't change the channel

The world is watching like in a cinema
We're not a long movie without commercial breaks
I'd like to send back time to a few years ago
Too bad that life is not, is not, is not, is not on demand

Life isn't a movie, a B-film on DVD, it doesn't work like that
I'm on my own turf, Amelie, I'll take you out like Kill Bill
I make notes in my Moleskine, there are those who write and direct
I'm someone who thinks in HD, I don't have a plan B, I have a big plan

Tell me about your plans and I'll say "yes, great"
But I'm a Liar Liar like Jim Carrey
You want a front row seat without taking into account
That the closer you are to the screen the less you see the big picture

The world is watching like in a cinema
We're not a long movie without commercial breaks
I'd like to send back time to a few years ago
Too bad that life is not, is not, is not, is not on demand
It is not, it is not, it is not, it is not on demand

Click, click, click, new cinema
Click, click, click, new cinema
Click, click, click, this is the new cinema

The world is watching like in a cinema
We're not a long movie without commercial breaks
I'd like to send back time to a few years ago
Too bad that life is not, is not, is not, is not on demand
It is not, it is not, it is not, it is not on demand

And I know, yes I know
The more beautiful things are, the more ephemeral they are
That's why I live every second and push hard
And I give everything I have for this great show
If we're still here, it's because we're not dead
I don't have a lover but I do have a skeleton waiting in the closet
We're Marvel heroes because our story will continue after the end credits

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77