Il ricordo che lascio / Zero Assoluto (Italian with English translation at bottom of page)

in #music3 years ago

HAPPY HALLOWEEN (PART 2)

Il ricordo che lascio

Per come vanno queste cose
È già un bene che a scordarti di ogni cosa tra noi due, sia stata tu
Per com'è fatto un aquilone, un filo ed ali di cartone
Che slegato dalle dita, sale su

Per ogni cosa che hai da dire
Ne esiste un'altra da ascoltare, avrei voluto che a parlare fossi tu
Perché a mancarci sono i giorni migliori, mai i momenti banali, mai i momenti normali
E mi hai aspettato a lungo solo per questo
Finchè l'ultimo giorno, ti sembravo diverso

E per come vanno queste cose, son felice che a soffrire
Tra noi due, non sarai tu
E tra mille cose che ho da dire, la migliore che so fare
È evitare che sia tu
Essere migliore del ricordo che lascio, del ricordo che è impresso

E come scorrono i secondi, per pochi giorni o mille anni
Ad indossare le mie colpe, non sia tu
Non si cancella la memoria, i tuoi ricordi come foglie che non cadono
Ma il vento porta su

Perché a lasciarci sono i giorni migliori, mai i momenti banali, mai i momenti normali
E mi hai aspettato a lungo solo per questo
Finchè l'ultimo giorno, ti sembravo diverso
E per come vanno queste cose, son felice che a soffrire
Tra noi due, non sarai tu

E tra mille cose che ho da dire, la migliore che so fare
È evitare che sia tu
Essere migliore del ricordo che lascio
Del ricordo che è impresso
Essere migliore del ricordo che lascio
E potremmo restare a guardare, per giorni e per ore, sentirci lontani
Mentre l'ultima grande occasione, svanisce per sempre, dimenticati

E il ricordo rimane sospeso tra quello che è stato ed un altro domani
Non ci siamo mai detti che cosa è successo, è il ricordo che lascio

E per come vanno queste cose, son felice che a soffrire
Tra noi due, non sarai tu
E tra mille cose che ho da dire, la migliore che so fare
È evitare che sia tu
Essere migliore del ricordo che è impresso
Del ricordo che lascio

The memory I left behind

The way these things go
It's good that you've already forgotten everything between us
Like a kite made of thread and cardboard wings
Untied from your fingers and climbing away

For everything you're going to say
There will be someone else listening, I wish I was the one talking with you
Because we miss the best days, never the mundane moments, never the everyday moments
You waited a long time for us
But it just never felt right

And the way these things go, I'm happy to be the one to suffer
Between the two of us, it won't be you
And among the thousand things I have to say, the best I can manage
Is that I'm glad it's not you
I'm better than the memory I left behind, than the way you remember me

As the seconds flow by, over a few days or a thousand years
I own my faults, it isn't you
Memories aren't erased, they're like leaves that don't fall
But that the wind carries away

Because the best days leave us, never the mundane moments, never the everyday moments
You waited a long time for us
But it just never felt right
And the way these things go, I'm happy to be the one to suffer
Between the two of us, it won't be you

And among the thousand things I have to say, the best I can manage
Is that I'm glad it's not you
I'm better than the memory I left behind
Than the way you remember me
I'm better than the memory I left behind
And we could only watch as we grew apart as the days and hours passed
While our last chance vanished, forever left behind

And the memory remains suspended between what was and another tomorrow
We never talked to each other about what happened, it's the memory I left behind

And the way these things go, I'm happy to be the one to suffer
Between the two of us, it won't be you
And among the thousand things I have to say, the best I can manage
Is that I'm glad it's not you
I'm better than the way you remember me
Than the memory that I left behind

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63901.15
ETH 3133.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05