You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Anna Mercer singing Gabriel Fauré "Les berceaux" (Cradles), Op. 23, No. 1

in #music5 years ago

Hello @buckydurddle

Great to see you more often in creating content on Steem now. This is a great recording of Anna's opera piece.

Her voice is very deep and I like how she increases the depth and volume as the music ascends.

I don't usually like opera music, but I really enjoyed her recording here. She has contrasts from soft music to loud music making the whole piece very interesting to listen to because of its variation in dynamics.

I love her concentration from beginning to end. This is probably what makes the music sound so good because all her energy is involved from diaphragm to mouth to produce those awesome sounds. At times, there is the need of the hand to bring the sound out from the diaphragm.

You must be a proud dad.

Rosa

Sort:  

Thanks Rosa. She is pretty serious about her music making :) And I have my job as a proud dad covered :)
Cheers,
Bucky

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62033.06
ETH 3004.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48