Original Song and Video "WE WILL ROCK MONSANTO"... A Songumentary about what they are doing to our food! By Ron Fuller

in #music7 years ago (edited)

"But what can I do to help?" I wondered.
Do I have a talent or ability that can help somehow?....Think think think!!!....
It was my wife Michelle that said. "Well, I know you can write a hell of a song if you put your mind to it!"... BINGO! (Thanks, baby!!!)
Look for that special talent you have my friends. Use that talent to help educate, inspire, and to help change this place!
Change it without violence!
Change it with lots of love and intent!
Change it to make the world the way you want it to be!
It was late in 2012 when I came up with the basic idea for this song and video (Which we call "Songumentaries") just in time for the first March Against Monsanto in Toronto in May of 2013. My intention was to teach, inspire and perhaps impart a menacing, plodding, marching, sense to the tune. (and Monsanto!) Monsanto.png
It was at this first March that I got to meet and hang out with a terrific young (14 at the time!!!!) Canadian activist named Rachel Parent that was the same age as my twin granddaughters.
Rachel had just formed an educational club for kids called "The Kid's Right To Know Club" and we overheard another activist that ran the sound equipment for the artists and the speakers named Glen Allan who owns a studio called "Find A Way Studios" say, "All we need now is a song for Rachel!" (BINGO...again he, he, he)
It wasn't long until I wrote a song for her and her club....... but then that's another story, my dear readers!
()
There are a number of great Anti-GMO/Monsanto songs out there and I encourage you to do a YouTube search and listen to some of them.
Here my new Steemian friends is my first release ever WE WILL ROCK MONSANTO...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56482.82
ETH 3004.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.21