You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Sound check etiquette for musicians.

in #music7 years ago

Glad I found you!!!!!!
As a disabled but competent player/creator, the "giging" option is out for me.
You are a good writer and I will follow you n add my 2 cents as you develop your "ire" and posts on both the history of the musical Industry and perhaps some speculation on the future of the Bizz as well!

Sort:  

If it's some small consolation, my jazz brethren in NYC are still gigging for pennies. Live music is not getting the support it needs, might be a waste of time for most musicians anyway.

By the way, your voice is monstrous and your guitar chops are equally mean!

Nice of you! Thanks! dokodo!
As a songwriter with an average voice, I love it when someone that sings really well, sings one of my tunes....which is what writers do right?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57340.70
ETH 3072.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37