You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make My Dreams Come True (Amber) (Original Song)

in #music6 years ago

Hey Dino!

I laid down on my bed while listening. I could remember the song by Aerosmith - I Don't Want to Miss a Thing in your voice some kinda similar.

I like it!
You'd delivered it nicely and smoothly.

Sort:  

Hey...thanks, @ronel ! Any comparison to Steven Tyler is a huge compliment. He's one of my all time favorites! I'm happy that you enjoyed this.

Yeah I enjoyed it pretty much!
How long have you been in singing and songwriting?
I love listening to music and I can as well sing but just on my own but never tried getting it to the next level.

I've been into music my whole life. I started on the cello, then switched instruments a bunch of times before settling on guitar. I learned to sing in church. I went to a church that did not allow musical instruments, so it was just voices. Imagine a church filled with about three or four hundred people singing in four part harmony...it was quite inspiring! Maybe you have a friend who can play an instrument...maybe see if the two of you can work something out as far as a song goes and see where it takes you. No pressure...just "hey...let's get together and learn a song. Just for fun". If nothing else, it would be a fun experience for you!

Yeah. Thanks for the advice Dino!
I'm a little bit older now, so maybe I'll think it over.

I was also in a choir during my high school days in a church as well and the administration was a Jesuit priest and two nuns. During college days, I spent some time singing with my friends, but never in mind creating a band or joining a singing contest, just purely enjoyment. When I was working, I seldom sing. And now, I just listen to music.

The best thing about music is that you can enjoy it at whatever level you choose. Even if it's just listening, music is a magical thing. It can move you, inspire you, bring a smile or a tear or any other feeling you might be in need of. I find singing and performing to be very therapeutic, but I also find that in just listening. I always have music going in my life. It helps keep me level. It keeps me grounded. And it keeps me sane!

Enjoy music, that's the key. On your own terms. And you'll be happy. I believe that wholeheartedly!

Yeah, thanks!

As if we're carried away by that music when we hear it.
Some would say, it lifts the spirit.
I guess without music, what would life be?

I just googled 'music heals' and this is the first link, How music can help you heal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98