The life of a musician - updated from Sheikh Abreik And what is a friendship

in #music6 years ago (edited)

ghfy.png

A week from now is the concert in Sheikh Abrik. A week. 7 Days.
Until yesterday, I thought that I was to performe with Shulamit on a feminine and intimate evening of rock, that I had already told you about, but yesterday, Shulamit simply bailed from rehearsal. Not only bailed, she disappeared.
So a week before the show I found myself alone, with a commitment to a performance that I can not do alone.
Anyone who ever had to meet a deadline, and just a moment before everything exploded on him, knows the feeling

So after I talked to her parents, and they - with the police, and the police with me, and the girl was found, and she is ok, and after endless curses, and after a hard allmoste sleepless night, I invited Guy Kom, who is a friend and a brother, to friday afternoons coffee and some music (The invitation - a regular procedure - Guy finishes work, he sends a message -shell I come? and I answer - yes) & when he arrived, I gave him the face of a distressed maiden and begged - Guy, come play with me at Sheikh Abreik... Now what you should know about Guy is that he is a great guitar player, but has'nt been on stage for quite some time, & our conversations on the subject usually concludes to the fact that he does not want to perform & preferres to simply play with me in the living room, but Guy is a friend and an angel so (drum roll) - he agreed!

guy.png

So we opened the computer, and selected some songs both of us want to play, and we had a magical evening of listening to good music.

We'll start rehearsalls tomorrow, in a week's time we'll be on stage, hoping you'll enjoy it. For us, it will certainly be a fun experience, and we intend to enjoy every moment of it. Of course, while i write another day has past ... 6 days to the festival - and counting :)

lol.png

(It was supposed to be a picture of friendship, but apparently I can not take a picture... ;) )

Sort:  

This post has been upvoted and picked by Daily Picked #9! Thank you for the cool and quality content. Keep going!

Don’t forget I’m not a robot. I explore, read, upvote and share manually :)

Congratulations @ronabar! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 62487.83
ETH 3340.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46