Don't know why - instrumental version for Ronroco by @roman.musica

in #music6 years ago


Hi!

Today I would like to show you something that I've been working on for a few weeks , still in process...

Here is my arrangement for ronroco of Don't know why, a beautiful song by Jesse Harris, lovely played by Norah Jones and an exquisite instrumental version by Pat Metheny.

When I first heard Metheny's version I said that some day I would play it with my guitar, well ronroco won that race!

Hope you like it!

Thanks for coming by!

If you like, please Upvote


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS

Sort:  

Sounds great. Keep it up. :)

Thanks for your support!

Is that a v67g microphone? Also, is that the only mic you are using for both voice and the ronroco? I have seen those mics around for a decent price and was curious about them. It sounds great!

Hi @veckinon! Yes, it is a v67g... And yes it is the only mic I'm using, although in this recording I've also recorded the piezo within my ronroco and then mixed both channels.

If you check my open mic entries you can hear the mic by itself, just a bit of reverb to warmup the take.

I was lucky, I'd only read reviews but for that price I took the risk and totally worth it! I totally recommend it to you.

Thanks for coming!

Thanks for your reply. I have watched a few of your videos and was really impressed with the sound. I think I might pick one up. They are very affordable.

Yes, I think it's great for home recording!

I'm also using a behringer u-phoria umc204hd as audio interface, also affordable and great specs

I actually also have a umc204hd. I liked it so much that I also bought the umc1820 to have enough inputs for live recording. I have had mixed luck with som Behringer stuff in the past, but I am really pleased with their recording interfaces and they are way cheaper than their competitors.

What a coincidence! hehe

Yes I wasn't sure to buy it, but now I don't regret a bit. I think focusrite is similar in quality but way more expensive...

If I can help you with something else just tell me!

Regards

I just got myself a v67 the other day. I recorded some vocals for a friend tonight and it sounded great! It was also a lot less noisy than I expected. Thanks again for the recommendation.

Great!!! I'm happy I've been able to help.

Keep in touch and share your work!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67383.45
ETH 3525.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70