You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit Record Pool | Song of The Day : Earth, Wind & fire (Brazilian Rhyme) & The J.Dilla Remix

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Yes, definitely a fan of both for different reasons.
Only I have engrossed me more in J. Dilla, because of my personal interest for the hip hop culture.
Earth, Wind and Fire was music history, while I followed Dilla closely and bought his latest releases.
That makes a difference here... because I became a big fan.
So it's hard to pick a favourite rmx when asked. Just because his whole oeuvre is one big masterpiece.
But heej... I forced myself and selected one of his pieces. Out of mad respect and to keep his spirit alive.
The Pharcyde - Y (J Dilla Remix)


Rest in beats Jay Dee!

Thanks for your fine post @lethalskillz, enjoyed it a lot and it motivates me to plan another Dilla day soon.
Cheers!

Sort:  

@romaan-namoor yo i totally feel with you, it is hard to choose on the dilla tip a song... Truly his whole oeuvre is a massive masterpiece. U chose a DOPEEEEEEE Remix that is dear to my heart just about now u killed me with The Pharcyde - Y (J Dilla Remix) !! Man A CLasssssssssssic! Kudos on the pick u should make this in a post by itself, more dilla is needed in the community! Salute and kudos on great music, Rest in beats Jay Dee!

Yes, I had the plan to do that as a tribute...
giphy.gif
Keep it alive! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62258.82
ETH 2427.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58