Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 05. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.83 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 05 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Wish I could help you with this Rok. I know a guy in the UK who may be able to do this. Will see if I can get hold of him for you...

cant help with this other than upvoting but if it release do not forget to tag me so i dont miss this ;)

Django is a pretty powerful framework for web apps. I think your app sounds pretty doable. You'll just need to store some playlist metadata in a db. Probably a schema like this. Django and Keystone both include an admin panel you could use to manage the configured playlists:

url
name
scheduled_datetime
runtime

Then your app logic will pull all playlists out of the DB that are scheduled for a time later than or equal to the current time, and sorts them into a chronological list based on scheduled time. Your app's validation logic would need to ensure that you can't set any scheduled_datetime that collides with an existing playlist.

As for the front end, buttons and players are easy. You just initialize a player with the playlist urls.

https://www.djangoproject.com/

awesome, thanks man.

shall check out Django and assess whether this might be a viable option... :-)

Let me know if you have any other Q's about it. Happy to chat.

Yes please! This would be awesome.

I have upvoted and followed you to keep track of this type of content. I hope you post your story on this adventure and keep us well up to date!

Good luck!

☆☆☆☆☆😎

Great and interesting content! I checked now who voted for me on my post and saw you now for the first time. I've picked up quite a few people in the last week that I have never noticed before. Sorry about commenting here, but this is the only way that I could reach you. Will be checking for your posts from now on.

No need for saying sorry - thanks for saying hi :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43