I've made some music over the years. Here's a pretty substantial collection of it.

in #music8 years ago (edited)

Substantial in the sense that this covers most of what I've done. I've tried my hands at recording things on my own, having others record for us, being involved in the process. There are a couple other projects that don't have a showing here and neither album from the last band are here, but a couple of early and demo tracks are here. "Falling From the Top of a Building in Slow Motion" is probably one of my favorite in this whole collection and all I did for that one was the recording/engineering.

Over the last few months I've decided I'm probably done making music for a while, but I don't expect I'm done for good. It will just be a matter of finding the right people with the right enthusiasm at this point.

Anyway, I hope you all enjoy something in here. There's definitely a decent spread of genres in here...

To catalog what's in the collection:

Romaine Lettuce (pop-punk): Two EPs form my first band in high school
Silent Film Score (post-hardcore/indie): a couple of tracks recorded early on
A Moment Too Soon (pop-punk/indie): 3 song EP
Solo Stuff (electronic/indie, first time featuring my wife in a track): some of the collection of a bunch of things I put together in Fruity Loops.
Demoing With Zack (indie/alternative/experimental): a few demoish tracks recorded before Vowels/Pneumonia/Sun Body really got rolling.

https://soundcloud.com/robsteadyrakis

Sort:  

I like this more than most things I've heard from soundcloud, do you play all this stuff or just remix it/put it together?

I did different things for each of these. Played bass for Romaine Lettuce, A Moment Too Soon and the demos with Zack. Programmed/recorded/mixed all the solo stuff. Sang for Silent Film Score and did some editing/producing. I've always wanted to be involved with engineering but never actually pursued it.

Well, if it's something you feel passionate about I think you definitely should!It's cool that you've been able to help create music like this, that's something I've always admired but never had enough interest to pursue

Simply Great Information and Presentation

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57673.98
ETH 2343.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37