[GIVEAWAY] Inspired by my good friend @matt-a, I'm giving away download codes for albums to celebrate HF 19

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Good afternoon Steemians! I hope you all are having a lovely HF 19 day. I love the changes so far! I think it's amazing that the smaller fish will have a bigger voice on the platform starting today.

Inspired by my homie @matt-a, I am going to give away some download codes that are collecting dust to the first person to ask for each album in the comment section below. One album per person! Here are the albums up for grabs today:

Ata Kak - Obaa Sima


This is a really feel good album...recorded entirely in the Twi dialect! Atta Owasu is from Ghana and was rediscovered on "Awesome Tapes from Africa." The original recording had a slower tempo, but when the tape was recovered it was accidentally sped up and they just went with it.

Broadcast - Haha Sound


I love Broadcast's sound. They are an indie electronic band out of England. Just listen to them! Sadly Trish Keenan, the lead singer, died unexpectedly in 2011.

Sort:  

Great post. I'm a fan of Broadcast too. Didn't Trish die from Swine Flu? Really sad. Amazing band. I bought all of their first EPs. Heard them on a free CD from Jockey Slut magazine. Ahhh, good times.

Thanks Condra!!! My lady friend loves them, it's her favorite band.

As for Trish, I believe it was some bad illness like that. Life is fleeting...

Have you checked out the Ata Kak album? It's amazing too. :) Way more upbeat than Broadcast though.

Hadn't before, but listening to Obaa Sima right now. Right up my street! I've been a fan of Fela Kuti for a long time, and love some of the new afro sound stuff. Thanks for the heads up!

No problem, want the digital download? :D

Oops just realized I missed it. No biggy, as of today, I can afford more luxuries :P

Here's $7 so you can go buy the album :P

Holy shit. Thanks man. This really is the weirdest day I've ever had on Steemit!

Have a couple more. :P

Dude that would be sweet, only if it's no hassle.

Woah wtf. I had no idea she had died . . . This has ruined my . . . year.

Sorry to be the bearer of bad news, Matt :(

You still have that Ata Kak key or am I too late? A friend of mine from Ghana showed me his music and I always listen to it on my way to work :)

I have it! Here you go! Right click the image and get the link to view it up close and personal. ;-)

Oh man thanks a lot! Really appreciate it!

That's unusual song selection you've got here man)) Actually i like it. It's funny))

Interesting musical selection you got there.

Thanks... I like a lot of different stuff. What do you like?

I like making positive impacts. :)

I meant as far as music goes! :)

Ha, just about everything, from metal to classical, reggae, calypso, country, rap. rnb, slow, blues, jazz. Can't say i have a favorite. I like most music that im exposed to.

Could I please have the code for Broadcast's album, or has someone already claimed it?

Yep! You win! Here ya go!

Nice! Thank you very much @robrigo

You're welcome @arkadiy... enjoy!

this is good @robrigo

Congratulations @robrigo! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Great post. Many benefits can be taken from the reading ... thanks @robrigo

Thanks Condra!unusual song and i like it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59439.79
ETH 2290.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48