last night me and my friend joked about a punk band called "clam transmission" well... look out, cause we're about to blow up

in #music7 years ago (edited)

We were drinking, as you do, and for whatever reason we came up with a punk band called "clam transmission." I realized I was basically sitting in a recording studio, and decided it would be an injustice if we didn't commit to the project right then and there. I plugged a guitar into a distortion pedal, didn't even mess with the settings (actually maybe I did, I don't really remember), plugged that right into my audio interface (fuck amps) and recorded a shitty riff over a drum loop that I whipped up real fast. Then I plugged my bass in, and recorded a TERRIBLE bass line to match the guitar (it's like 50% fuck ups), then I handed a mic to my friend, and he did the main vocals in about 3 takes, then I took the mic and suddenly cared about getting things "right" and did some awful screaming (sorry other people in the house at 4am) backup vocals for about 50 takes, and after some minor editing in the morning... I give you, Clam transmission, Black Bloody Bust. Please, don't enjoy it.

https://soundcloud.com/ripleysterling/black-bloody-bust/s-lQizP

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43