NEW ALBUM: King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard -- Gumboot Soup

in #music7 years ago

My god, they've actually done it. Late last year, the already prolific Australian band King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard promised 5 albums in 2017. Many had their doubts, but The Gizz (as I like to call them) never back down from a challenge. A brief recap of 2017 below:

February: Flying Microtonal Banana
June: Murder of the Universe
August: Sketches of Brunswick East
November: Pologondwanaland
DECEMBER: GUMBOOT SOUP

I haven't listened to this one yet, but as every listener of the band knows, each album contains some sort of concept/theme that connects all of the songs. From what I've heard, however, all the songs on this one are simply ones that didn't fit on any of the other albums from this year. Regardless, I'm ready to dive in.

I believe this is still only out in Australia, but a link to purchase this album can be found below:
https://flightless.lnk.to/KG_GumbootSoup

If you listen to it and like it, let me know what you think!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65017.48
ETH 3454.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50