You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Explains: Where to See Great Live Music! Street Musicians: Steemit Wants You!

in #music7 years ago

We don't really have any where I live... more's the pity! I would be happy to support them. Being a musician is a rough choice of occupation... I know! I once took a job playing lead guitar in a country band playing weekends at the American-Lithuanian Veterans Club in Nashua NH, just to put food on the table ($25 a night)

Sort:  

Lithuanian Club...wow. Did you eat Kugela? Have you entered the open mic contest?

I was given a dead mike! I once had a beautiful woman I was trying to impress tell me: "You play guitar beautifully, but you have without a doubt the worst singing voice I've ever heard!" OUCH... I haven't gone near a mike since!!!

We'll let you off of the singing and you can just play the giutar!

I wrote a story a while back about my a capella singing group, The Atonal Nasal Groaners. Me and a couple of guys from work (who also can't sing) decided to piss off the rich people by singing Christmas Carols in the nicest part of town... One guy threatened to call the police!!!! I'll stick to guitar!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61691.46
ETH 3047.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88