XXXTENTACION | R.I.P | My words to him...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Today I want to talk of a recent event that happened today: July 18th of 2018. My favorite hip-hop/rap artist past away. He was shot dead by two armed guys in Broward, South Florida.

"If you are not open-minded before you listen to this album, open your mind"

Janseh Dwayne Onfroy (known as XXXTENTACION)

He was a rapper that was one of those SoundCloud rappers, (from Florida by the way). I knew him for his song: Look at Me! my first impression about this song was that it was very painful (in the way he sang) and it was sung in an aggressive way to say. 

I loved that, I really like songs that are like that, and I have many examples to give like: Scarlxrd, Lil Toenail, 6IX9INE and Lil Pump, (I am not saying that I like these rappers, but these are examples of what I am trying to say). 

When I listened to that song I started to follow “X” and hear more of his songs like: YungBratz and Rip Roach. Then I saw that he had songs that weren’t to “aggressive” and were more like emotional or calm.

In 2017, XXXTENTACION released an album by the name of: 17

The album used to have the name of “Bad Vibes Forever” but then it was changed.  

This is the cover of this album.

In this album, X talks about the depression that he is going through, emotional things and of course the suicide of his best friend; Jocelyn Flores. He also named one of the song with her name, in this song he tells what happened to her and why she committed suicide. 

Jocelyn Flores is his most heard song. 

A lot of the stuff that he talks in the album are the things that he is going through his life. So much pain and depression.

In 2018, X was sentenced to residential detention because apparently beat his girlfriend (it was her ex in those days). None of this was true, there were no evidences that he did that. XXXTENTACION “cleans” his name by doing charity and more stuff. 

I am no saying that he did this just to get away of prison and show some respect. He really did this in a way to leave the past, because he wanted to change his life completely. 

X in his album (17), regrets doing the stuff that he used to do. Those “aggressive” songs are the proof of that, in the past he was very troublemaker and he wanted to change that.

X put a lot of effort doing this, so he did charity (a lot), started to upload videos to his YouTube channel playing videogames and more. 

In 2018 he is free of charges and he release his album: “?” (interrogation). And again, he sings about the stuff he is going through.

In these songs you can see it: SAD!, changes, Moonlight, NUMB and many more. 

This album hits the Billboard chart to number 1. 

This is the cover of his album.

I have a lot of songs that I like from him: 

  • Look At Me! 
  • Yung Bratz 
  • Fuck Love 
  • Jocelyn Flores 
  • Depression & Obsession  
  • Carry On 
  • Everybody Dies In Their Nightmares 
  • Dead Inside 
  • Hope 
  • Changes 
  • Before I close my eyes 
  • NUMB 
  • SAD! 
  • Moonlight 
  • going down! 
  • schizophrenia
  • infinity (888)
  • Floor 555
  • I Don't Wanna Do This Anymore
  • Teeth

I know I did a large list, but these songs are fundamental for me. They are the reason why I hear to his songs. In his two albums (not including Revenge) he talks first about what he is going to rap about. They are like instructions to his albums. In the first song of “17” you can hear it and in the first one of “?” you can see it too. 

This is from his album: “17” 

This from his album: “?” 

I hope that X left some music to us. I still need to hear music from him. Hope that he was preparing a new album. Anything...

He was very talented and was able to anything he wanted, from such a past he turned it into a peaceful one.

To X: I just want to say that you were one of my inspirations on day to day in my life (if you don’t believe it then fuck you), maybe it sounds corny but is the truth. A lot of your songs made me as a better person (and I truly believe this shit). You were an inspiration for many people, you participated in a lot and you told your stories to everybody. 

“I know you somewhere, somewhere” – XXXTENTACION on Jocelyn Flores song.

If anyone who is reading this, please at least hear one of his songs I recommend you this artist if you don't know him.

Rest In Peace X...

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Rich from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58430.35
ETH 2623.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42