This Song Made Me Want To Throw Out My Guitar

in #music7 years ago

When I heard this song I was convinced - absolutely convinced there was more than on person playing. There are quite a few songs that Fleetwood Mac did with really good guitar in them - but the vocal work and guitar work by Buckingham as a solo artist is far more impressive.

Listen to how much sound one man is able to channel. I can play this on Guitar now that im older - but I never forget the mystery it once held - and I will never be unappreciative of the fact that one man built such a complicated piece for kids everywhere to try and figure out!

Sort:  

Wow! I feel the same as I was looking for others playing...lol.

This song is for every kid out there who's mother bought them a classical guitar instead of an electric.. :)

I love picking.

Guitar is the one instrument I don't play, and probably because I never got strumming. Probably because I didn't realize there was one set of chords, instead I thought of all the different tunings you could do with all the different variations (fingerings) you could do. And none of my music teachers really new music theory as a mathematical model (so I didn't think it existed)...

... in other words, I never god strumming.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57642.15
ETH 2578.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49