Stevie Ray Vaughn - Jamming By Himself On Acoustic Guitar

in #music7 years ago

Fast forward to about 1:15 in the video (the first bit is an interview). Stevie picks up his acoustic guitar and begins playing the blues . I've been watching and playing SRV licks, riffs and songs since the 90s - this video left me speechless. I might be able to copy this performance note by note - but this was SRV improvising - "simply playing".

His tone was unique and identifiable - even without the pedals and amplifiers. There is something about the way he attacked his strings - did his bends, pull offs, slides and vibratos that elevated him from being a guitar icon to a guitar legend.

Sort:  

It's good.

Keep it up. @rgeddes

Agreed interested to see what you have to share! Followed you feel free to follow me back!

@rgeddes

awesome - i am a big SRV fan and like his brothers band too -the fabulous thunderbirds - am now following you in support

I had no idea he had a brother - let alone a musician brother! Thanks for the recommendation - I am probably going to blow my mind listening to this all day now.. :)

they used to play together at SRV Concerts with the fabulous thunderbirds as support band - it is a great band

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64010.98
ETH 2791.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65