Steely Dan - Deacon Blues - Beautiful Fusion

in #music7 years ago

Steely Dan is one of those bands that people seem to either love or hate. They've been a favorite for piano/keyboard players since the 70s. The band went through a number of changes but Don Fagan is still the genius behind everything.

I learned extension chords thanks to Steely Dan and increased my music theory knowledge just enough so I could talk to other musicians about them! Occasionally a band or song by a band you've never heard of can completely change the way you approach/hear music - these guys did that for me - and hopefully theyll do that for you too.

Sort:  

Thanks - Steely Dan is great.

An old classic!
LOVE IT

I agree! They were a really good band.. an even better band if you understand how complex their music is - usually bands as talented as Steely Dan dont get any attention.. Luckily they had some hits to "Reel" people in (yes that was a bad pun).

Some deep meanings in that music. And...nice pun. :-)

Thanks as I hadn't heard any Steely Dan in some time.

Cool man.. I'm following you now.. Looks like your putting up some good music too...

Well thank you! Just like yourself I am just trying to spread a bit of my playlist with the world.

Big fan, great song!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65762.16
ETH 3485.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50