George Micheal - Dead. Faith (Original)

in #music8 years ago (edited)


Georgios Panayiotou aka George Micheal died today. He will be remembered for a lot of things - but I will always remember him for his catchy tunes . As a guy who plays a bunch of instruments - I appreciate all forms of Music. I was never a big fan of his music - but he certainly pumped out hits that remind a lot of us of different times in our lives. Whenever I think of George Micheal - I think of "Faith". I had to pick up my guitar and give him a proper farewell. Here is my ad-hoc tribute.. Im playing by ear after lots of Christmas cheer so excuse me if I miss a note. I hope this inspires someone to go take a listen to the original George Micheal version on Youtube!

Sort:  

Thanks man.. Its so hard to put into words the feelings that everyone feels. Thats something that made Geroge Micheal extraordinary. People think of him as a pop star - I will remember him as a songwriter - imagine how he felt once he got "faith" out of his head and on a track.. Easily one of the top 100 pop songs of all time..

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66437.76
ETH 3321.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71