George Harrison - Awaiting On You All (Stripped down - first recording) early 1970

in #music7 years ago

Some of you may have heard this song before - but you likely have never heard this version.. This is the first take of "Awaiting On You All" which is one of my favorite George Harrison song.

Why is this song great? The lyrics - the groove - the passion! This version is a guitar, a vocal and some light bass and drums.. Its so rare to hear someone flawlessly play a song in one take. This paticular song is extremely "deep" - I never knew what he was saying until I heard this version and it blew my mind.

George Harrison was the most successful solo Beatle. He live and he loved - he was an angry guy and a peaceful guy - he was human. When he wrote music he seemed to transcend the human and enter the spiritual. The entire "all things must pass" album is fantastic - as is "dark horse".

Hope you enjoy this as much as I do.

Sort:  

"The Pope owns 51% of General Motors."

Loved that line in the 70's. When I hear it today, I wonder: Does the Pope own any Ethereum?

I think that line was one of those lines he wasn't sure if he should leave in or not - its pretty jarring.. I agree it stands out in my mind as well - though I like the second half of that verse better "The stock exchange is the only thing hes qualified to quote us"..

I have "give me love" stuck in my head now for some reason..

Thank You, never realised that he was the most successful in his solo career . Of course, Ringo got the Bond , Girl!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64252.58
ETH 3495.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50