Music Thereapy Through Memory

in #music7 years ago (edited)

music-therapy-brain.jpg

The Mind has an incredible ability to record information. We've been recording information our whole lives, we just havent always been conscious about it. The music we were very conscious about is able to be utilized as a strong point of physical body support.

There is a simple saying:

Good Vibes....and Good Vibrations are worth repeating

Our mind can be easily triggered from one moment to the next. Fortunately within our Mind we are sensitive in a plethroa of ways. What's cool here is our ability to recall and recapture bits and pieces of the past through music. It's in the music sometimes, these deep nuggests of gold...this sound support we may have garnered years earlier...and not necessairly realized the depth of significance of what we were taking in at the time.

I had such an experience today with this old song: "Slam" by, ONYX

This opened up some deeper level relaxation in myself that totally taps into where I was at...years and years ago when i first rocked out with these beats.

This openess to my old schoold beats led me back to, "A Tribe Called Quest"- Electric Relaxation

Point of My Sharing Here:

  • Music Feeds the Soul - Soothing the Heart for our Life Here

  • Listening opens up 'gifts' from the past - "REMEMBER". Tapping into what we "REMEMBER

  • Investigate our Old Favorites!

  • Tapping into our old memories we are capable of utilizing our 'resources' to expand our minds today!

  • Re-PLAYING our old Tunes can Stimulate the 'Good Vibrations'.

  • ASKING Friends:

What is one of Your Old Favorite Jams - What comes to Mind?

My friend @sunette just played for me: "GOD is a DJ" by 'Faithless'

Sort:  

THERAPYYY! Got some cool tracks up here :)

This jumped in my brain .....The sound I heard the first time cruising in Venice Beach LA

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75