You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 7 French horn Concertos YOU Should Listen to this Week

in #music7 years ago

I especially enjoyed #1 and #2 by Strauss and Mozart.

I think that Strauss' Horn Concerto no. 1 has an exciting and regal sound in the beginning. It sounds like it would be a good piece for an action movie sound track. But then it slows down in the middle. That would have to be the love scene or a dramatic scene with the hero in danger. Then it's back to dramatic and regal, even heroic again at the end.

Getting off the computer now, but if I get some time tomorrow, maybe I'll do some web searches and see if that's been in the sound track for any movies. I'll bet it has.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57156.19
ETH 2431.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41