The Disturbing Lush Sound of Heartbreak: Blonde by Frank Ocean

in #music7 years ago

Frank Ocean's latest release, "Blonde" has turned heads surely. In fact, probably sent some spinning in a 360 degree motion (like shit you'd see in a exorcism flick). I know, I know that this album was released a hella long ass time ago but recently I decided to give it a thorough re-listen. Like most great art, as you change, it's meaning and effect changes with you. This certainly is the case for Ocean's Blonde.

+++

The album sounds like the soundtrack to a wet dream gone wrong. It's use of Lo-fidelity instrumental textures and sonic waves flood your eardrum; creating a supremely unique sensory experience. Furthermore, his soul shattering vocals are a clear stand out contributing to the albums seismic sonic force. These facets combined will comfort you and haunt you. And at times you won't be able to distinguish between the two.

+++

Lyrically, Blonde presents his personal journey through the barren wasteland known as romance in the digital age. Ocean lays it all out on the table for us to feed on and ultimately to relate to. His longing and despair are channeled through various metamorphoses of his voice (done through auto-tune and vocal adjustments). Each manifestation of his voice presenting the different perspectives and emotions (and maybe even the universality) of heartbreak.

+++

Tracks:
Nikes
Ivy
Pink + White
Be Yourself
Solo
Skyline To
Self Control
Good Guy
Nights
Solo (Reprise)
Pretty Sweet
Facebook Story
Close to You
White Ferrari
Seigfried
Godspeed
Futura Free

+++

Stand out Lyrics:
"I may be younger but I'll look after you."
"I thought that I was dreaming when you said you loved me."
"I gotta tell you how much I vibe with you."
"Been waiting on you all my night."
"You made me lose my self control."
"Keep a place for me."
"You text nothing like you look."
"I care for you still and I will forever."
"I do anything for you in the dark."
"I let go of my claim on you."

+++

Sort:  

good video and nice post m friend.......!

thanks man appreciate the love!

Congratulations @reelfeelsent! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

If you want to support the SteemitBoard project, your upvote for this notification is welcome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 57806.13
ETH 2453.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36