My Music RoomsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #music7 years ago

I've been an avid music collector for years. After a complaint or two from the neighbors, and a few police visits, I decided to move my sound system to the back of the house. I have a dedicated room now for appreciating music. I am blessed with a wife who can sleep through anything. Now the music can stay cranked up inside, but all I hear outside are crickets.

My neighbors are happy, and I don't have to talk to cops at 3:00 in the morning! Win-win.

DJ-Room-crop.jpg

I added insulated soundboard to cover the back window in the room and added sound isolation foam to the back side of the door. I installed curtains in the closet and additional sound foam to kill the standing bass waves.

I spend a lot of my spare time in here. There is a projector screen that drops down for when we want to watch a movie.

Turntables: Technics 1200 MK3
Soundsystem: B-52 Matrix 1400 W PA w/ 18" sub (way overkill for this room!)
Monitor Speakers: Yamaha HS-50M
CDJs: Denon DN-S3700s
Mixer: Denon DN-X600
Headphones: Sennheiser HD280PRO (Tried and tested...last forever, and only cost $80.00)

DJ-Room.jpg


If you enjoyed this post, please consider giving me a follow to fill your feed with images and music.

Cheers!
Mike Bryant (AKA: Rebele93)
https://steemit.com/@rebele93

Sort:  

That's a very nice setup, it's almost like a mini-club in your house for after parties 😁

Nice little place you got yourself there. I can see that your wife loves it too :-)

Thanks, Personally, I'm a bit of an insomniac. My wife can sleep through anything. Our bedroom is right next to this room and she sleeps soundly no matter how much noise I make. One time a buddy was over and after drinking many many 14% barrel-aged beers, we passed out early (3:00 am) and the music stopped. The quiet actually woke her up. When she didn't hear it anymore, she thought maybe the cops had shown up and came in to find us both passed out. (true story)

Funny!

Barrel aged beer- love that! So tasty and potent.

I used to say to my wife: Only going out for two or three beers. Always coming home tipsy or half drunk ;-)

i feel you man. it's even harder when you lived in flat houses or apartment. upvoted and follow done! keep making music. if you don't mind following me i'll be posting my own songs in the future, thanks.

followed. I'm looking forward to hearing some tunes.

thanks man. that i can promise you. still need time trying to get used to using steemit. lol. i'll post some songs soon..

loving it! personally, i love listening to music like it's a movie and noticing intricacies in production, various fx, automation, panning and etc. A good album is like a book or a painting. Sick setup man!

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

nice gear bud! keep holding it down!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63402.76
ETH 2554.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66