JAPAN'S GOT BEATS: Saturday Player Meeting - The Dawn Breathing (MAHBIE REMIX)

in #music6 years ago

One of the freshest beats I've heard from a Japanese producer in awhile (audio)

It's definitely been awhile since the last time I added anything to my sporadic but still on-going Japan's Got Beats series. And that's largely because I didn't want it to be overrun with the same names over and over again (names like amp-2, Ill-Sugi, Yotaro, etc.). But recently I stumbled across this remix from a producer whose name I recognized but haven't listened to yet. It's a good thing I did because this track positively slaps over the course of its all too brief run time. MAHBEE's remix of Saturday Player Meeting "The Dawn Breathing" starts off familiar enough; lurch-y, drunken drums, a nice, jazzy, mellow piano loop, as well as some added little percussive effects that pop up from time to time to add a bit of texture and flavor. But when the melody kicks, the track goes from a pretty laid back affair to all out banger, with the synths (and horn-sounding synths) giving the track all kinds of color and vibrancy. Definitely worth checking out but the way the track peeters out so quickly makes me wonder if this it the full track or not.

This Saturday Player Meeting 7" is available now from Sound Channel Records (sadly all in Japanese).

Sort:  

smooth shuffle-step kinda vibe. Feeling this one

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 54953.89
ETH 2913.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.03