BEST NEW MUSIC: Felix Liefur – Juledreng [left-field house]

in #music6 years ago

An excellent new track from a left-field house producer! (audio)

Now this is the kind of house music I can get behind. I’ve seen Felix Leifur’s name pop up from time to time, but I’ve never really taken the plunge into his music. But with this new track “Juledreng”, he’s definitely on my list of producers to watch out for from here on out.

Similarly to another oddball house producer I like, Frits Wentink, this track “Juledreng” is high on experimentation; incorporating a lot of seemingly found sound percussion, some uneasy melodic clashes, repetitive sampling, and generally being a bit left of center. But also like Wentink, this also hits hard enough to make it a track playable for the dance floor; with plenty of bump and groove coming from the uneven kicks, hi-hats and filtered bass. Basically what I’m trying to say is this track has plenty of character and definitely has me wanting to hear more from this producer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40