Kiwi nostalgia - gone and almost forgotten (25)

in #music6 years ago

NZ Music Month's Melodic Memories (6)

January
(1972)
You can listen to their Thinking of Her in the Morning here:


photo.jpg
image source
I could find no other information or pictures for them.

J 'n B
You can listen to their Maybe here:


album.jpg
image source
I could find no other information or pictures for them.

Toni Williams
(Henry Anthony Williams)
album.jpg
(1950s-1970s)
image source
You can listen to his Tellabout here:


photo.jpg
With the Howard Morrison Quartet, 2009
image source

Lutha
album.jpg
(1960s-1974)
image source
You can listen to their I Only Want To Be With You here:


photo.jpg
At Mojos Nightspot, Dunedin, 1971
image source

The Quincy Conserve
album.jpg
(1967-mid 70s)
image source
You can listen to their Ride the Rain here:


photo.jpg
the band, with producer Peter Dawkins and engineer Peter Hitchcock in the main studio control room of the HMV studios, Wakefield Street, Wellington, 1972
image source

Allison Durbin

(1955 - 1992)
image source
You can watch her perform I Have Loved Me A Man here:
Sort:  


This is a curation bot for TeamNZ. Please join our AUS/NZ community on Discord.
For any inquiries/issues about the bot please contact @cryptonik.

Ha! We've been walking down the same roads. Last night, I was thinking about Blerta, and that led me to Quincy Conserve, and reading about them led me to Allison Durbin. And she seemed a good counterpoint to Kunoichi. So those were the two (50 years apart) I posted yesterday.

lol, I guess our rabbit holes were bound to intersect. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57916.39
ETH 2552.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42