SONG OF THE WEEK!!! (Fri09Feb2018)

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Be advised: She will vibrate your brain and you'll like it.

I stumbled across a few of Meytal Cohen's drum covers this week, and they're all pretty much drastic upgrades of the originals. Thanks to this video, I've discovered a handy new feature on my headphones. I call it "Skull Massage." Her bass kicker is tapping into capabilities I didn't even think my headset could muster.
.
TWELVE FOOT NINJA - ONE HAND KILLING - DRUM COVER BY MEYTAL COHEN

I've never done any kind of "song of the week," even though I've been featuring one or two great songs in all of my recent posts, barring one. To begin this practice with due course, there should be some honorable mentions as well. I know, those are usually presented before the main focus in these kinds of showcases, but...well...

Anime Dont Wanna Haikyu.png

So you get the mentions after the main course. This one I literally just randomly discovered while writing, and I'm amazed. I'm a fan of mashups and there are some amazing ones out there, but this is so seamless that it almost qualifies as a duet.
Land of Confusion - Genesis and Disturbed (True Mashup)

ANOTHA!!!
Shawn James: The Thief and the Moon

Alright, here's the last one for the day... probably...
Reignwolf - Are You Satisfied?

(I did say "probably.")
Charles Bradley - The World (Is Going Up In Flames)


==============================================================


((I claim neither credit nor ownership of the above quotes, images or videos.))

For a closer look at what I'm about, the cause we serve, or just to learn something you might not find elsewhere, please examine these links:

(You may want to start here...)
https://Ra-El.org/

(For a broad overview of various important topics)
https://sanctuaryinterfaith.org/

(For a closer look at key developments and prophetic news)
https://armageddonbroadcastnetwork.tv/

(For constant updates on all relevant topics, news from RayEl's Imperial Regent, Angelus Domini, and to speak with RayEl's clergy on the less-tempered-with VK platform)
https://vk.com/congregation_of_lord_rayel/

(For constant updates on all relevant topics, news from RayEl's Imperial Regent, Angelus Domini, and to speak with RayEl's clergy on Facebook)
https://www.facebook.com/groups/ICoLR/

To donate to the Lord's Templar Commandery directly, please go to:
Ra-El.org/donations.html

To donate to The Ecumenical Order of Christ via the Prime Cleric, please use:
[email protected]


==============================================================


Sort:  

Lots of tunes.

WOW, She is HOT!!

You have a very interesting taste in music, thanks for sharing!

You got a 1.05% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @rasgriz311!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 1.20% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @rasgriz311!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 1.25% vote... I was summoned by @rasgriz311! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

This post has received gratitude of 1.34 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rasgriz311.

thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62795.57
ETH 2581.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74