Track of the Day #25: Rae Sremmurd ~ Perplexing Pegasus

in #music6 years ago


Perplexing Pegasus single cover


The track was released August 4, 2017.

It's the first pre-released single from Rae Sremmurd's upcoming album "SremmLife 3", which is expected to be the last album of their "SremmLife" trilogy.

The second single pre-released from "SremmLife 3" was "T'd Up" on February 5, 2018.

A Pegasus is a winged horse in Greek mythology, as you can also see in the video.
When Swae says

Jump in the Pegasus

he means foreign cars with butterfly doors though.

On the track, Slim Jxmmi talks about people misspelling his name:

Say my name (Jxm)
They ain't know how to spell it, so I put it on my chain

Sadly for him, he lost the mentioned chain worth 100k $ in a crowd surf in Paris.

"Perplexing Pegasus" has got an official music video, which dropped November 17, 2017, on YouTube:


Listen to the track on Soundcloud

Get the lyrics on Genius

Playlist of all Tracks of the Day: http://spoti.fi/2DuGZ4s

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

I love this beat I wish I had that clap

Yea the beat's insane, listened to the Instrumental so many times

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69135.35
ETH 3742.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67