Track of the Day #20: Rihanna ~ Bitch Better Have My Money

in #music6 years ago (edited)


Bitch Better Have My Money single cover


The song was written by Bibi Bourelly, who says she was inspired by "Worst Behavior" by Drake where he says:

Bitch, you better have my money
When I come for that shit like O.D.B

which itself is a reference to Ol' Dirty Bastard's track "Got Your Money".

Bibi also says that the track is not referencing AMG's "Bitch Betta Have My Money" from 1991, as she didn't even know that track existed.

The title is also said to be inspired by a scene from the movie "I’m Gonna Git You Sucka" from 1988.

There are a lot of annotations for the track on Genius, I've got it linked below the Video for you.

The track was co-written by the two rappers Kanye West and Travis Scott.

Watch the official video:


Get the lyrics on Genius

Playlist of all Tracks of the Day: http://spoti.fi/2DuGZ4s

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

Congratulations you won 0.00$ upvote from super powered @grant-vegra account :D

Lol I still appreciate it ;)

I love this track.

It's definitely my fav track from Rihanna. The beat is sick as well

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69123.03
ETH 3739.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69