Music Video of the Week #1: Jaden Smith ~ Icon

in #music7 years ago (edited)

The video was released November 17, 2017. The song was debuted by Jaden on the "Fall Out Boy Tour" on October 20. A snippet of the video was shown in the SYRE (Album Trailer), 24 days before it came out.

Genius got plenty more info on the track here.

They also got him on their "Verified" series on YouTube, where they talk about Jaden's mindset and the meaning of the song's lyrics:

Jaden also talks about his own record label, MSFTSrepublic:

Start a record label, MSFTS just did it

No I's, MSFTS; no typos

The video is unique due to the single location and long cuts. Jaden shows off his dancing skills while bragging, which he is mentioning in the line

Gold grills and you dance like Michael

I think the track's got a great message, which is to follow your dreams and take action to achieve your goals.


Find all Music Videos of the Week in my YouTube Playlist

For the hottest tracks, check out my #trackoftheday Spotify Playlist

Let me know about your favorite Rap tracks in the comments!

Sort:  

Jaden will be Legendary. It runs in his blood.

I think so too, boy's got a vision

It is, always gets me to the gym

When I first heard that his album was out I didnt pay any heed. But gotta admit he is a bright fellow with potential to be one of the best.

Yea he's got a bright vibe

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 63013.55
ETH 2460.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64