Modern Classic: Blacc Hollywood by Wiz Khalifa

in #music7 years ago (edited)


Blacc Hollywood album cover


Even though the album is only 3 and a half years old, I already consider it a classic. That's because:

  • the modern rap game and hip-hop culture are changing way faster since back then. It was released before the chart breakthrough of autotune-rap, which has been a consistently in the high Top 100 Billboard and other charts, internationally.
  • It's consistently been one of my favorite albums of all time because of great tracks like:
    • We Dem Boyz
    • KK
    • Stayin Out All Night
    • The Sleaze
    • So High
    • and Still Down

In this list of my favorites, you see the album's biggest strength: Wiz delivered on a wide range of flow styles, from "The Sleaze" over "So High", "Still Down" and "Stayin Out All Night" to my personal favorite "We Dem Boyz".


I highly recommend you to check it out.

Find the album on Spotify: http://spoti.fi/2mUNeVd

it was released August 19, 2014 by Rostrum / Atlantic Records.

What are your favorite albums of all time? Tell me in the comments!


#music #rap #WizkKhalifa #modernclassic #BlaccHollywood #hiphop

Sort:  

I absolutely loved this album when it first came out!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63931.73
ETH 2663.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84