talking about my favorite musical genre: pop rock

in #music7 years ago

After several years in music, I do not like all the songs, I was looking for a musical genre in which I could feel each instrument, where the guitar was cleaner, and the sound a bit soft, after looking many times I could find my favorite genre, pop rock.

what is pop rock?

pop rock combines melody and pop lyrics with elements of rock in which the guitar predominates, that's why I like this genre, for the sounds and combinations that make the guitar have better sounds that give a different sense to the song.

some of my favorite groups

 OneRepublic 

is an American group formed in the year 2002 created by the singer Ryan Tedder and the guitarist Zach Filking. I like this group for its lyrics and for the use they give to the guitar.

these are two of my favorite songs

 Let's Hurt Tonight

 Counting Stars

 

Passenger

is an English singer-songwriter, his nickname comes from the folk-rock band of which he was the co-founder, lead vocalist and composer, when the band decided to separate he decided to continue using the name passenger as a soloist.

these are two of my favorite songs

 Let Her Go

 Home

 Nickelback

is a Canadian musical group and one of the most successful for having sold more than 60 million copies worldwide.

these are two of my favorite songs.

 Photograph

 

 Far Away

that's all I hope you like and that it will be useful for all of you, thank you all for reading this post.



Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by elwavi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58696.98
ETH 2291.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44