I bought an electric guitar from my steemit earnings!

in #music6 years ago (edited)

Hello my beloved followers. Thank you for encouraging me with your kind and uplifting words that led me to this point. It would not have been possible without your support.

Now getting back to the post.

P_20180129_233119_1.jpg

The title says it all. I bought an electric guitar 2 days ago from the money I earned from steemit. In fact, this is the first time I'm buying something for myself with my crypto gains so its kind of a big deal for me.

Three years ago I wanted to learn playing the guitar so I asked my mom for one. She got me an acoustic guitar which was 'fine' given it was quite cheap. I didn't know the first things about guitars anyway so it was a good starting tool for me to learn.

Recently I have been listening to some classic rock and metal bands and I absolutely love the sound of an electric guitar, so, I bought one. Thankfully, I had a friend go with me to try it out and after searching 5 different shops, I found one similar to the one I was originally searching for.

I wanted an Epiphone Les Paul Special II, but even after searching 5 different shops I couldn't find it! On the last shop, there was a Les Paul styled guitar which was very similar to the Epiphone one and after playing it out, I decided that it was the one I'd buy.

Specifications:

Name: Cort CR100-CRS

Body: Mahogany

Neck: Canadian hard maple, 1F : 21mm, 12 F: 23mm

Fretboard: Rosewood, 12 inch radius

Bridge: T.O.M Bridge and Stop Tailpiece

Pickups: 2, both humbuckers.

Number of frets: 22

Although it was somewhat overpriced, I'm happy with the purchase.

Here are some of the pictures.

P_20180129_233550_LL.jpg

P_20180129_234041.jpg



As for the amplifier, I went with a Vox Pathfinder 10 which is a 10 watt practice amp. It kind of looks like an old school radio as you can see below.

P_20180129_234250.jpg

It has the following controls as seen in the image below.

P_20180129_234324.jpg



I might be doing some covers once I get accustomed to playing it but it may take a while as I've been out of practice for quite a long time.

That's all for today. Hope you have a wonderful day!

outro.gif

Sort:  

Congrats bro. And thanks a lot. You inspired me to join steemit.
As I am that friend you have mentioned in the post , let me tell you guys I just played that guitar for a couple of hours and I am in love.
Just look at that sexy thing. Damn!❤ And sounds awesome too!🤘

Best of luck with your practice. Waiting for your covers. Don't hesitate to ask for any kind of help, you have my number.😉

Sure thing dude. Again, thanks for helping me out on choosing the guitar.

Anytime🙂

Though my SP is not enough to pay you some rewards on your achievement, but I did my part.
PS:I am downloading this blog so whenever I feel low I can look at it and feel backed up.
I too want to buy a DSLR , lets see if I can get some SBD and buy me one.
Proud of you

Yes bro you absolutely can. Just keep posting and connecting with others. Now is a great time to be on steemit!

Congrats I am also paid my LIC premium from my steemit earnings.

That's great!

I hope you will sing a song for us.Your dream has come true finally.Hoping to meet you in d-tube also @rahul.stan.Good night.

Yes! I'll post my covers on dtube that is if I make any.

Stay tune for this

Beautiful instrument. Well chosen! Hope you will enjoy it!

Thank you. I hope that same.

It is amazing to know that the money you spent on the guitar was an earning from #steemit. This platform is really awesome, enjoy! Looking forward for your future post!

I know right!

NIce post bro

congo brother...
hard work pays off..
btw what is the price of the guiter

The guitar+amplifier cost around 25,000INR.

Congrats brother

Terikasih teman sekarang saya mengutimu yang telah upvote aku salam kenal aja saya orang Indonesia .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13