You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Indian Hindustani Classical Music: A Brief Introduction

in #music7 years ago

I'm kinda Indian music illiterate, so you brought me some knowledge I didn't know. I also took the effort to listen to the video/song you included. Somehow I like the fast drum rhythm.

Sort:  

@qsounds, Indian music is just so lush, complex, and beautiful. To me, it's the original jazz. There's so much insanely complicated improvisation, crazy meters, and microtonal sound. Would love to talk more about it!

The kinda guitar sound is something I still need to get adjusted to; Maybe the reason why I never really tried to discover Indian music. But as mentioned, I liked the song you posted, especially the drum guy. If you can recommend other clips or performances to listen to, I'open for them.

This post here, last video :)

My I was the one who confused you, by saying Indian music while it is Hindustani music.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50