You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Zhea Erose, Improvisation on a 10-foot Concert Steinway. I did the video, audio, and performance!

in #music6 years ago

That is a nice recording and share.

Beside this post: If I may give you a little tip, dont post gazillion post in a day. That will not give you the attention you are probably hoping for. You actually have some interesting information to share, spread it over more days. Get first followers who may vote for your posts. I'm already commenting to two of your posts, but I'm curating music and go through all the post in music related tags. But most of the Steemians dont do that and they will only see post in their own feed (so they need to be your follower to see your posts), or they only see he posts in the NEW and HOT and TRENDING channels. The New channel gives a very limited visibility, the HOT en TRENDING channels requires votes to your post before your post is even shown in those channels. So, dont overdo the number of post, work on your followers, go to other posts and place meaning comments, that may result in them coming to your posts, and/or give you a follow, or a comment vote.

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice! I'm just putting some of my older content on here so far and experimenting with the platform. I have an enormous amount of original content and what I've posted thus far is certainly just a tiny fraction of what I will contribute long term.

But most of the Steemians dont do that and they will only see post in their own feed (so they need to be your follower to see your posts)

Good to know! That makes sense.

EDIT

Another one of my friends just told me this too! Sorry I didn't realize there was a limit on what you should post. I cringed really hard when I realized I was technically spamming. :X

Well, in the past we had a hard limit of 4 posts/day but that restriction is taken away. It is more common sense really, how wold you like it when somebody is in your Facebook/Twitter feed 10 to 20 times a day? I know what I do, I remove those users from my follow lists, even if they have interesting stuff to ay, I don't want anybody to hijack my social media feeds. It is in the ned just human nature, when you see too much of something, you start to ignore it.

I didn't even realize there were feeds till your post, basically. :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66991.04
ETH 3101.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74