You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Fake Playing the Piano

in #music7 years ago

I never learned to play an instrument, but thought about it from time to time to pick one up. The piano is one that I really like. Your post about how quick one can learn to play some piano, inspired me again to think about doing something with it. Fact is that my father has a piano (one of those classical ones) and I suppose at one stage in life that one will sit at my own place of living. Great post.

Sort:  

That makes me SO happy to hear! The whole point of this post was to help people feel like they could get started without some big commitment of taking piano lessons or something. It’s cool to hear about your dad’s piano. That’s a beautiful thing to be able to pass down.

It certainly is. I can see this one in my living room already :) The one my dad has is brown in colour and very similar in shape and it suppose to be a ok to good brand as well. With my friends producing electronic music only, using synths, drum computers and software, it will be amazing to be different to them :) Not that I can imagine ever producing music, still need to learn the art of playing an instrument hahahaha

Wow, that is beautiful!! What I would give to have a grand piano like that. Too bad it would take up half of my living room in my small apartment! Haha

I agree that there is something really beautiful about playing an acoustic instrument versus something electronic or synthesized. It tends to have a richer, fuller sound. For the piano specifically, the feeling of the keys is so much better on a real piano too. I have an electronic keyboard with weighted keys which is supposed to simulate the feeling, but it is never really the same. :-)

I think if you were to have a piano that beautiful in your house, you were definitely end up tinkering around on in learning how to play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 65578.21
ETH 2613.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67