Mix OLD and NEW and You Get THIS...

in #music6 years ago (edited)

More than half a year ago I watched this movie: "Equals". A wonderful shot film, and even better music supporting the visuals. The story was maybe not that great as you can read in the post I wrote back then (here), but that is beside the point.

Back to the music! For sure the music played an important role for me to keep watching the movie. I find it simply extraordinary what PC Christensen, Dustin O'Halloran & Sascha Ring achieved by creating a perfect mix between classical and modern music selections.

I selected a long recording for you available on YouTube. It is a recording of all tracks in its full length. The track listing you can find below, as usual for albums I post.

Take a Chill Position & Hit the Play Button


Artist: Various
Album: Equals OST
Year: 2016

(source)

Tracks

Prelude Music: "Air on the G String" Overture (Suite) No. 3 in D major, BWV 1068: II. Air
by Capella Istropolitana & Jaroslav Dvořák

Hold
by Teen Daze

I Know You Are but What Am I?
by Mogwai

Express Yourself
by Markus Guentner

44 (Noise Version)
by Apparat

Symphonie fantastique, Op. 14: III. Scene aux champs. Adagio
by San Diego Symphony Orchestra & Yoav Talmi

Piano Concerto No. 1 in C major, Op. 15: II. Largo
by Helmut Müller-Brühl, Cologne Chamber Orchestra & Igor Levit

Theory of Machines
by Ben Frost & Daniel Bjarnason

Serenade No. 13 in G Major, K. 525, "Eine kleine Nachtmusik": II. Romance
by Chamber Players Of Canada

Piano Concerto No. 4 in G Major, Op. 58: III. Rondo: Vivace
by Stefan Vladar, Barry Wordsworth & Capella Istropolitana

Piano Sonata No. 31 in A-Flat Major, Op. 110: I. Moderato cantabile, molto espressivo
by Jenõ Jandó

Musique De Table (Tafelmusik) Part III - Quartet in E Minor: II. Allegro
by Orchestra of the Golden Age & Robert Glenton

I. Allegro con brio - No. 3 in C minor
by Sofia Philharmonic Orchestra, Anton Dikov & Emil Tabakov

Nocturne No. 4 in F Major, Op. 15, No. 1
by Îdil Biret

Impromptu No. 3 In G-Flat Major, D. 899
by Jenõ Jandó

brought to you by @qsounds an @edje account


Sort:  

this is something to get inspired for producing music yourself! big up

Super I triggered you! Looking forward for what is coming :)

Awesome!!!!!!

It is indeed! Check the movie as well; the cinematography, styling AND the music is THE combination that will give a great time spend. Forget about the story itself, doesn't matter to much :)

Nice!! and happy new year to you!!! do you have a link for that???

I love music, I have a good ear for music. I know how to mix but don't know how to master. Music is life

Cool. Wrt mastering, cant you take some course for that then?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99