Trying to drum up some support for Soundlegion and the Steemit compilation album

in #music7 years ago (edited)

Hi, the guys at Soundlegion records have asked me as one of the contributing artists to write about myself in order to raise awareness for this great project. I said I would do it tomorrow but I'm not too drunk so I'll do it now.

https://steemit.com/music/@soundlegion/steemit-music-artist-compilation-volume-1-post-2-support-steemit-artists-with-your-upvote

My track is Sound of Strings and can be downloaded for free by following the link in the original post. My track is Electronica but I mostly do indie/folk/rock. It was done as a demo to see if I could.

The main reason I'm on Steemit is to earn enough to get a decent preamp, mic and convertor so I can play guitar/bass/piano and sing. I've written about 50 songs but won't put anything but demos out while I'm using a crap blue yeti mic.

Here's a mostly improvised demo of me playing guitar...

Here's me playing piano (fake piano, it's really a midi keyboard)

Let me know what you think. By the way, you can help by donating Steem(not to me, to Soundlegion). All donated Steem will be split between the musicians.

If you've come here from my minds.com link and still want to help, you can send bitcoin or other currencies through blocktrades.us to be converted into Steem, and populating the account name field with "soundlegion" .

Sort:  

Oops, I wrote "featured" when I meant "contributing". Didn't do it intentionally but just realisd. I am a little drunk...nite all.

Your track add for this steemit artist compilation was a real treat. This was an instrumental piece that took your mind and skin places. I feel that one raise the hairs on my arms in moments. very beautiful work

Thank you. I was really surprised by the quality of the whole album, I'm glad I can pull my weight among such talented people. There wasn't a bad track on there in my opinion, and plenty of great tracks.

I wanted to add with "sound of strings" its so moving it makes me think of this dark time the world seems in right now, even on this day friends seem lower than normal, its over cast in my skies here, crypto markets are bloody, and confusion is in the air in the news.... something seems off or almost growing silent.... your song puts all these images in my head, and underneath the darkness or fog and stale, we see something coming, somthing hopeful, something better. the pain is gonna stop and people are gonna stop hating and the lights are gonna switch on and new day will arise into something absolutely fantastic.

Wow, I'm very flattered by your kind words, you are a very kind and creative person, if I could give you a big hug I would. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 65022.21
ETH 3560.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37