These strings that sing so beautifully. More than a passion or love. Music is my heart and soul.

in #music6 years ago (edited)

20170728_150559_HDR.jpg

My love for music came at a very early age. After years of asking for a drumset on Christmas' and birthdays. I was finally awarded my first guitar. I suppose drums were a bit loud for a 13 year old with an affinity for the grunge scene. Can't say i was disappointed. As my friend, who was living with my family at the time, received a bass guitar that very same christmas.
As the years progressed I made it my goal to learn hiw to make anything with strings sing beautifully. From the guitar and bass that I started with. To the violin and mandolin that I would be gifted as well. I always felt more alive whenever i had an instrument in hand.
Today, nearly 20 years later, I still have my passion for the strings. All my collection is lacking at the moment is the banjo, bass guitar, and the harp. Without these wonderful outlets for my creativity i shutter to think what my life may have been without them.
To anyone interested in picking up a musical instrument. I highly recommend do it as soon as humanly possible. The only words of wisdom that I can offer is that rome wasn't built in a day. It takes months. If not years of practice before you will be even remotely satisfied with the music you make. But don't let that intimidate you. Simply practice. Practice. Practice!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.95
ETH 3733.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69