5 Reasons why I use Logic Pro X instead of Pro Tools 12

in #music7 years ago

download.jpg)

I have been a Music Producer for about 10 years. I have been a loyal customer of Pro Tools for my entire Recording life. In fact I wouldn't even touch another DAW unless it was Pro Tools. Its the "industry standard" and anybody who used another DAW was weak..... then I realized...... the grass is greener on the other side . I switched last year and never looked back. I use other DAWs now but Logic X is the best. Pro Tools has crashed on me so much that I became accustomed to it. And then I met Logic. Here are my "5" list

  1. Price.... um Logic Pro $199 Pro Tools -can range from $599 to $8000 version

  2. The wealth of Plugins Omg!! Logic has a ton of them. Then they throw in the bundle when you download and its even more. It took about 2 hours to download . Pro Tools plugins - like 70 . If you want more you got to pay more. Pro Tools are very picky with there plugins. You cant just grab any off the street and expect it to work. Unlike Reaper that runs everything.(that's a different topic)

  3. Logic does not take a 5000 dollar computer to run it and then still crashes. When its says the recommended amount of Ram is 32 gb its basically telling you that its not going to run well unless you have 32 gb of ram. I don't need to have 2 hard drives to run as a playback and record to cut latency. In fact Logic is so stable that it rarely crashes.
    I run just fine with 8 gigs of ram on my Mac mini.

  4. The iLok "Dongle" really Pro Tools? I spent $600 to get hassled? Thanks for wasting another usb port just to make sure the paying customer is not ripping you off. Like I said its a Pain in the ASS. Avid should worry about the loyal customers they have instead of the 5 that are trying to rip them off.

  5. Logic is such a easy and fun DAW to run. The plugins are amazing and writing music is simple. At the same time you can do some complex mixing. Its well rounded. The virtual drummer is is awesome and can be customized. I can give you 100 different reasons alone about the virtual drummer but have to wait till my next post.

I kept it at 5 but really I came up with 17 reasons. Anyways Here is the Big middle finger Pro Tools

download.jpg)

Sort:  

Congratulations @projectaomega! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published your First Post
You got a First Vote

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63