SCRYING MIRROR - PROFOUN POET

in #music6 years ago

Scrying Mirror

I’ve been feeling just crying on Records
I’ve been seeing lives dying reckless
Ive been noticing the moment never endless
Wondering why over think and quick get defensive

I swear we take this whole life gift for granted
No one owns the land no one owns this planet

While we kill each other while our Mother Earth really suffers
Keep asking for Gods help wondering if he really loves us

God forgive me for my sins all my sins
God be with me heal my wounds from within seeing visions of the moon hearing winds
Crying while scrying in the mirror once again

Hook

Staring crying in a scrying mirror
Trying to conjure up some type of light in here
Swallowed up by life I wipe the tears
Staring crying in my scrying mirror
Staring crying in a scrying mirror
Trying to conjure up some type of light in here
Swallowed up by life I wipe the tears
Staring crying in my scrying mirror

Vs 2

I️ don’t have answers I️ just sway the pendulum
I️ don’t wait on anyone I️ just love everyone
Why can’t we manifest a much more peaceful place
Why can’t the divination defeat delete the hate

Maybe just Maybe if I️ envision a better realm then this heaven we call earth will stop feeling like hell
Soon they’ll be no more souls left to sell
We front like all is well society's in the spell

The next generation only concerned about Likes now
I just cry and turn the lights down
I’m really trying to turn my life around
I think I️ finally see the light now

http://www.TheProfounPoet - The Revolution Has Been Waiting For You...14317506_10209174632475292_4128432460195428157_n.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93