You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: PROPOSAL FOR THE SOUNDCLOUD + MUSICOIN PARTNERSHIP - PART 1 - OPINIONS WELCOME

in #music7 years ago

Sounds interesting! I like that you have the big picture in mind and the goal to help independent music. I've looked into musiccoin but I'm just not really down with the whole pay to play thing.. Personally I feel like we should strive to find other ways to pay the artists. That's why I like Steem as an example that this might work. Here everyone can read all posts for free. Still, in theory, content gets curated and good artists and "talent scouts" gets rewarded.

This got me thinking though that this could pretty much be achieved with your proposal as well. If I would say upload doubles of every track on Soundcloud with only one using your musiccoin option and link to it from the free one. To let people choose.

What would make me start using this merged platform is probably if they included the option for them to automate this. So that I can upload one track and they make a copy of it. So that everyone can choose to play it the old school way OR the musiccoin way seamlessly. And also they have to show what gets played and tipped a lot to give the incentive for people to sign up for the addition. Personal opinions, hope the trip goes well!

Sort:  

I like the sound of a Pay to Play. I can't lie...BUT....what I've noticed about Musicoin is a lot of the times, my first play is usually paid for by them...If I want to hear more, then yeah It will usually come out of my wallet. But here's part of what I didn't post as the complete proposal....Users will have opportunities to get Musicoins from just listening to free music. Something like 10 tracks will give you 1 free Musicoins. So there's actually now an incentive to stay on the platform. It's really genius what I have put together but it definitely needs some attention from the "big wigs"

Hope you get some more attention then. I will have to look into what I think is the best options soon but I trust that you've got a plan. Good luck!!

Dope. The trip is towards the end of February. I really wish I had some people in "The Cut" coming with me. That would be dope.

Hi there, we are on Musicoin and it is our experience that every play is paid for now by UBI - it does not come out of the listeners wallet. They've integrated full (not 30s) playing within Twitter so that anyone can listen for free and we still get paid. Here's our link in case you fancy some electro/synth :-) Good luck with your proposal. https://musicoin.org/nav/artist/0x9addce5bd6ee2426d451f9e029f1d759654ac97a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 59139.97
ETH 2676.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44