Check Out All Music Legend, Most Good Musicians Are Pot Smoker.

in #music5 years ago

Hello guys, its been a while but has always here is where I am not there. I always love it here. For some days now I have been thinking about some situation that has to do with Marijuana and Music, those two things have things to do with one another. You don't understand me?, Okay let me explain.
Everyone on earth loves one or two music, though the likeness of the music might be different, it is always fun listening to one's best music. But if we take a good look at those people singing those best music of ours, they are in the way or the other weed taker, which is what I want to talk about.

I come to think of it that, we will hardly see a good musician with good lyrics and nice voices out there that don't take weeds. If not all them then maybe we should say 80% of them are.
No wonder, when people get high too, they always loving it musically. Lol...

Music is indeed a food of joy while smoking marijuana can also draw an happiness into someone. I am a music lover, even though I tried my best to be a singer, but dammit! it ain't easy, kudos to my blockchain friend @marshalllife, Dude can sing! but I don't know if you're a weed user too :)... While Doing my research I come to know that almost the whole good musicians are smokers, and I have a list of some of them that I love and know they smoke. Some have stop smoking marijuana though but it more like we should say their music has gone slow since they stop because of no new music drop by them anymore.

Starting from internationally;

image
Justin Bieber

Real Name: Justin Drew Bieber
Age: 24 years.

Justin has been one of my best musicians and every of his music were lovable by me, good voice, cool, emotional music from him. When am listening to "No Pressure", forget it I can't hear you talking beside me. lol... Media once said his tour to Sweden turns to have things to do with marijuana.
image

image
Miley Cyrus lit a joint on stage

Real Name: Destiny Hope Cyrus
Age: 25 years.

During MTV Europe Music Award on November 10, 2013, that took place in Amsterdam. It was said that she lit a pot on the stage and she once said > "I think marijuana is the best drug to have on earth".
image

image
Justin Timberlake

Real Name: Justin Randall Timberlake
Age: 37 years.

I once thought he is Bieber but later find out he's not. Got his music from ba'e and I put that on repeat. He is also a marijuana user and he doesn't keep the secret has he told Playboy magazine in 2011 that > "He absolutely smoke pot".
image

image
Whiz-Khalifa

Real Name: Cameron Jibril Thomaz
Age: 31 years.

I first listen to him through his collaboration with Charlie Puth in "SEE YOU AGAIN". He is good when it comes to rapping and also has a good voice.
image

image
Lil-Wayne

Real Name: Dwayne Michael Carter Jr.
Age: 36 years.

I first like him through his music "DROP THE WORLD", then I moved to other of his music. Good at rapping and also having a good voice and messages lyrics. well-know with pot smoking.
image

image
Snoop-Dog

Real Name: Calvin Cordozar Broadus Jr.
Age: 31 years.

1st heard him in his collaboration with Whiz-Khalifa in "Smokin'On". Sweet voice and good music. And he once said > "I smoke pot with my 16years old son, so he will know how to use to properly use it when he grows up".
image

Now, Nationally. {Nigeria Musicans};

image
Wizkid

Real Name: Ayodeji Ibrahim Balogun
Age: 28 years.

Almost all Nigerians love this guy for his good music and the great gift of voice he has. Now, the likeness is moving into internationally. He was reported to be the guest artist at the recent World Cup and also got a royal deal in India recently. He is a pot smoker and never gives a damn about what people say about him using it. That's the joy of it ;).
image

image
Burna-Boy

Real Name: Damini Ogulu
Age: 27 years.

Burna was said to be Fela Anikulapo manager doing his time. Anikulapo weed roll was the biggest roll I have ever seen in my life and that doesn't disturb his music career (It helped him a lot) and everyone loves him for his music and confidence, So what do you expect from his manager?! Burna is a good musician with a great voice with a lot of unforgettable music just his boss.
image

image
Evangelise Ebenezer Obey

Real Name: Evangelist Ebenezer Obey
Age: 76 years

I added him for he has once smoke and well knew for his music career but I heard he later change to Christian and stop smoking pot and since then his music career has gone down including his popularity or should we say he retired? but most of his songs then are now evergreen in the western part of Nigeria. My dad is a good fan of him. lol...
image

image
Sir Shina Peter at the official commissioning of the Copyright Society of Nigeria house on Sunday, in Lagos.

Real Name: Oluwa shina Akanbi Peter
Age: 60 years old
image

Just like Elder Obey, Sir Peter was a great musician too and was known very well doing his time with his Juju music, and rich then. But I think he stops pots smoking too then boom! we don't see him and his music again.

See, I am not posting about them to tarnish or spoiled their name but I am doing so because I like them, I have once listened to their music and I love it. But my great surprise is those pot smokers and users among most musicians are the one with good music and a sensible one.

Question; What do you about this thought? Do you think it is true? Let discuss it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98