You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing DSound: a decentralized sound platform using STEEM and IPFS

in #music7 years ago

You're D-One and I'm D-Two! ahahah :D

Sort:  

Thank you BOTH! Real heroes in my humble opinion.
The community needed these tools and you guys built them without resorting to a bunch of Corporate BS and egotistical back patting like some others here on SteemIt.
Very appreciative!

Yes Thank you guys! Great work and team spirit.

Do you think it's a great idea to have two projects when DTube could do exactly what DSound is making? Which is mostly a new interface? And maybe progress together faster?

Do you think that IPFS is the sustainable storage solution? I didn't understood how are the storage nodes rewarded? If both projects are successful they can become quite large in total data volume.

However again congratulations to both of you @prc @heimindanger for your creativity about the decentralized storage solution, something that a project like LBRY didn't solve yet.

And you're both AMAZING!!!

Wow you are a genius! Thank you so much for your effort. I was thinking the same as I heard from D-Tube but I have no idea how to programm such a masterpiece. I'd love to upload some great jazz-beats I just need to get my friend on steemit, lol!
Anyway, thank you for this addition.
Cheers

Thanks a lot! :)

Finally my friend tries to upload one of his beats. Thank you again for the segway to steemit. I try to listen to musig but it doesn't play the tune. Am I way to inpatient or can you play the songs only via PC and not on the smartphone?
Cheers!
Edit: yeah it sends me back to the homescreen of Dsound whenever I try to play a song.

There are some problems in iOS still. Didn't have time to investigate them... Are you using iPhone? :/

Ah that explains it:) yes I'm on iPhone. I could load a song from the trending page but not from the new page:) maybe that helps you.

Thanks a lot. :)

Tell me please, what about copiright ? can we upload any sond we want or just music we've made ?

On DSound there is no copyright enforcement, but do you think it is fair for you to share the work of others and profit from it? Maybe the community will flag your posts and your reputation will decrease... It's a question of fairness. Thanks! :)

I didn't say it's fair, I am just wondering !

great work with the site @prc, just wanted to let you know, however, it seems if I click through to look at a link on the site, it just hangs because I think you have it hard-coded to hit a local IPFS node:

POST http://127.0.0.1:5001/api/v0/repo/stat?stream-channels=true net::ERR_CONNECTION_REFUSED

ps. I wasn't logged into dsound, so perhaps this problem is occurring for those not currently logged in?

Thanks a lot for your words and feedback! :) That connection error is a poll that I do to verify if the local IPFS is available or not... That's why it is hard coded with 127.0.0.1 :) As for the other issue with user not logged-in, I also got that problem today and it is solved now. Please check if you have the correct behaviour now. Thanks a lot! :)

looks like it's working perfectly now! again great work, and really sweet design... :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68244.61
ETH 2640.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69